My Summer Escapade in the Eastern Coast


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Chang
March 4th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I did my fifth visit to Thailand this year, but this time I explored the eastern coast of the country, Koh Chang. Originally, my plan was to visit the places where the tsunami took place in Dec 2004 and to find out by myself how these places revive their status as tourist hub.

My Thai friend told me that it is quite a busy time and requires long travel to reach these places, including the talk-of-the-town, Phuket. So with her assistance, I was able to book a place at the Koh Chang Thai Garden Hill Resort for two nights at 1600 baht per night (approximately, £20).

Koh Chang is part of Trat province - near the border of Cambodia. The island is part of the Marine National Park which is ideal for people who want to unwind and relax, away from the hassle-bussle of the city scenes. It is approximately 4 hours by bus from Ekamai bus station in Bangkok city and almost an hour by boat/ferry from Trat to the island itself.
air. There are three major beaches found in the island: White Sand Beach, Klong Prao Beach, Kai Bae Beach, and Lonely Beach. My resort where I
My E-travel world companionMy E-travel world companionMy E-travel world companion

[url=http://www.trivago.co.uk/]Please "CLICK" here for link of: www.trivago.co.uk[/url]
stayed is 1/2 a mile from Klong Prao Beach and it is more quiet compare to the popular beach, White Sand.

By the way, the island hopping is well recommended and this tour covers the following small islands where visitors could explore these places for at least 1 hour. These islands are: Koh Thong Lang, Kho Loun, Koh Rung and Koh Wai. The island hopping was an awesome experience - a whole day of sun, fish and sight seeing with blue water and fresh

For other tourist attractions found in the island, click this link:KOH CHANG




Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb