Successful Blogging


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Si Racha
November 2nd 2006
Published: November 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's been two months of writing this blog, and I feel pretty satisfied.

In my first month, I wrote only 9 entries and had only 428 page-views. But I ramped it up in October, posting 20 blog-entries that were often linked-to from the front page of travelblog.org and were viewed over 3400 times.

The blog has helped me to process what I've seen and done. It's given me a forum to share my thoughts and views as well as my adventures. I've also used it to keep in touch with people and to get their tips. Suprisingly, I've even recieved messages from friends and family members with whom I'd lost touch, and from fellow travelers that have run into me abroad or have paralleled my path.

I have a dozen more blogs under construction already, and countless numbers of stories to come. I also continue to add photos to blogs retroactively as they are uploaded from my camera or sent to me by friends, so keep looking back through the entries to see what's changed.

Along with this post are four of my favorite pictures so far. Join me in the future for more great stories and great photos, and please pass this URL on to everyone you think might be interested.

Peace,
Nic




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb