Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 3rd 2012
Published: April 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok is a bustling city full of cars, taxis, tuk tuks, scooters, stray dogs, street stalls and much much more all crammed into a small space. I met a wonderful girl from Singapore going to the same hotel as me at the Bangkok airport when I arrived. The next day we pretty quickly got a taxi to drive us around. We went to the floating markets and the mall and saw a huge 3 headed elephant. The taxi driver didn't really know where he was going but he was calling his friend to ask for directions and talk english to us. We feasted on delicious cheap bananas, lychees and mangos as we floated along. I also discovered pretty quickly I have to carry around my own toilet paper, sanitizer and spare 2-5 baht for the grotty toilets.

I haven’t encountered any beggars, thief's or people trying to rip me off or lead me down a dark ally way yet. Nether have I gotten sick or sold or accidently stepped on a land mine although a guy at the markets did pull us out of the boat and put two massive snakes around our necks before taking pictures of us as we freaked out.

Bangkok is a beautiful city full of kind, chilled out and helpful people and I look forward to returning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb