Bangkok is another planet.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 3rd 2012
Published: January 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello Guest HouseHello Guest HouseHello Guest House

little guest house with this tiny Thai lady working the desk.
So funny story, I arrive in the airport in Thailand at 12:00am local time, and the language here is crazy, everyone here speaks slaughtered english, which is expected but its a pain in the but when you just flew in a jet for 22 hours. I get through the passport checkpoint and customs and then i go up too a Taxi stand to get a Taxi for my hostel. Well little do i know that i accidentally got a Limo Taxi and it only cost me about 30 dollars for a 40 min drive. I arrive at my hostel and then I run into another problem, i booked the hostel for 1:00am on Jan 4th, apparently you still have to book the jan 3rd to sleep there that night so I do not get my room until tomorrow, Here I am stuck in downtown bangkok by myself at 2:00am... However i kept my cool and walked around the block and found a pretty nice guest house that i got a night for less than 10 dollars, I just have to get over the jet lag now and not be up at 4:00am in this crazy place.

P.S. everything has english written on it as well as Thai. There are 7/11s everywhere as well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb