Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 11th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ko Tao was OK but that's all I can say. The snorkelling wasn't as good as on the Perhentians but still got to see some different fish. The resort was in a good location, overlooking Shark Island but the hospitality left much to be desired. There was no entertainment and it was full of couples - so felt a little left out. Back on mainland now, Bangkok in fact and to say I prefer the country and the peace and quiet I have loved the cities. Staying just of Kao Soan Road but far enough off to not hear everything all night. Nice little boutique hotel called Shambara. I have made major changes to my schedule due to finances and the fact that I understood before I left the UK that as a British Passport holder I would get a 30 day visa on arrival, little did I know that if you arrive overland into Thailand you only get 15 days. Not a problem I thought going into Vietnam then back but as I haven't gone to Vietnam and back I had to rearrange a few things, I wasn't about to spend 40 quid to get another 7 days onto the visa - forget it! Som making my way back to Malaysia - KL in fact where I've managed to pick up some helpxing until I leave for Singapore on 2nd October.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb