Cocktails & views


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 4th 2011
Published: September 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have conquered the city of Bangkok and not a ping-pong ball in sight. I stood gobsmacked with a pina chalada in hand at the dizzying views of the city, pampered my aching feet with a massage and got lost on my own city walking/river cruise tour.

Since I have arrived on Thursday I have been looked after by my friends Min and her husband Mark, whom have been wonderfully kind hosts and even helped me satisfy my pangs for the humble and much missed cheese and pickle sandwich.

Alas as it is time to move on and onto Burma/Myanmar, in reading up of the country I am informed that every visitor is followed at some point and you will be completely unaware of it at the time. Ooh, I wonder who has been asigned to me, hope they are some sort of Jason bourne type. So I will be touching down later sometime early evening and providing I am able to, will be blogging from Yangon.

So for now I will be leaving you with a couple of pics from Bangers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb