Back in Bangkok for the night


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 30th 2005
Published: December 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I took the train from Chiang Mai to Bangkok today. The ride took 12 hours but I got a chance to see a lot of the countryside you don't see on a plane. But now that I have seen it, I will take a plane next time that takes about 1.25 hours. The train trip only cost about $12 so its hard to beat. Trading off time for money.

Tomorrow morning I leave for Pattaya, a beach resort only a couple of hours from Bangkok. It has a sleazy reputation. But I read that 1/3 of all foreign tourists in Thailand go there so I thought I should at least check it out.

That's it for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb