One last time in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 17th 2008
Published: January 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well last few days in Thailand before my Visa runs out and I head to Cambodia. Spent most of the time just hanging out with my friends in Thailand rather than doing the tourist trail thing though there was a trip to look around the Siam area of Bangkok - the place for Shopping Malls and Shopping Plaza.

But mainly my time has been spent in the very much not tourist area of Bangkok in the Laksi Area where my friends live and experiencing the local street market where we could buy fresh vegetables and meat if we felt like cooking or fresh cooked take-away if we didn't, getting a meal for less that 30 Bhat (50p) that would most of the time be enough for two meals. Street markets are ideal for those on a budget as long as you are not too sweamish and cope with seeing candied bugs for sale on the nearby stall. Not an option for a Veggie and I was pretty grossed out when Ricardo gave one a try!

Anyway Ricardo headed back to the states and I have headed back into Backpackers Street - Ko San Road to meet up with Rani and to sort out a few last things before leaving Thailand including a new camera purchase after my supposedly waterproof camera proved not to live up to the label on the box and fill with water when used in the sea on the islands. As said least I am in the right country for getting replacements.

Anyway so that brings me to the end of may blogs from Thailand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb