Killing Me Softly With His Song


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 15th 2007
Published: January 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly, with his song

...

He sang as if he knew me
In all my dark despair
And then he looked right through me as if I was not there
And he just kept on singing,
Singing clear and strong...





Today I felt time slipping away, because I realized there were only 3 days left for me to see his face and feel his touch. I was immensely sad over this, but he seemed to be having the time of his life. When I woke up he was already awake and dressed, having just came back from a little touring outside. Seeing his face in the morning when I wake up is the best present I've ever had- it puts a smile on my face immediately. The feeling of security and happiness I feel when I see him in the morning is incomparable, like eating a Ben & Jerry's Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough sundae with extra M & Ms and chocolate toppings added- only it's even better than that.

For lunch we went to the Thai restaurant downstairs. The service was so fast I was nearly blinded by the lighting speed. There was only one other table that was occupied, but it took them 10 minutes to prepare the food. And when the food came, it wasn't even the right dish. The waiters were also very intelligent, correctly highlighting the fact that the cherry on the table was a "SLAWBELLY" 😊

We also had a very delightful cup of Espresso Con Panna at a cheap stall nearby. Coffee was beginning to take over MILO as my undisputed No. 1 choice in the mornings, not to mention pasta for lunch, and tiramisu for dessert 😉

After lunch and coffee we checked out and moved to Somerset Suanplu Residences, somewhere near Saladaeng or something. Compared to the previous hotel, this was fantastic, very spacious and well-furnished, like a real family home. The suite in Hong Kong was great, but it was more like a lovers' nest. This apartment was very homely, with neutral colours. I could even imagine having kids in the house, what with all that space.

In the afternoon we played a game of tennis, though I am not a very a good player (ok, I really suck). Nonetheless I enjoyed every moment, every serve, every forehand, and every backhand.

At night we went to Phat Phong, where the famous go-go bars and market were situated. I prefer Nana Plaza because of the huge size, whereas PP is smaller. The market was kinda cool, though (better than those in HK). As soon as we stepped into PP there was already some sort of a pimp shoving a brochure into our face (mostly my face though. What, I look like I'm a man?) advertising PUSSY CIGARETTE, PUSSY BALLOON, PUSSY PINGPONG, and our personal favourite- PUSSY RAINBOW 😊 Intriguing.

When we made the 20-min walk back to our apartment it was really nice, because we talked and sang a lot. I love when he sings his Italian songs, because it is his language and he sounds so comfortable and fluent singing. So for him I hope I can sing a great Italian song...killing him softly with my song like he does to me...





Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb