nice and warm


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 8th 2005
Published: July 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The climate is amazing here!
since it is rainy season i thought it would be wet all the time but instead it has rained only once for about an hour.
Everything is so cheap here its amazing. there are street vendors and markets everywhere.
A hot cooked meal costs less than a dollar.
The hostel i am staying in is really nice despite a rather severe ant problem in my room on the roof. There are literally ants in my pants and all the rest of my gear. I have met a swiss girl and we are going to chang mai in a couple of days. I have been quite busy partying so i can't say i had many touristy experiences apart from an improptu thai lesson from a cab driver who held the phrasebook in one hand and swerved about the frighteningly narrow roadway with the other. Needless to say i couldn't pick up anything through my terror.
lots of people stare at me and one guy asked to touch my white skin. despite that there are a few westerners here. If you are pining for home there is always an irish bar to cheer you up. Supposed to be going with my swiss friend to the grand palace and temples today.
HAVE to wear long pants and all i have is NZ weight jeans, Its going to be so hot!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb