Too late


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei » CKS International Airport
June 24th 2010
Published: June 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

你好 (ni hao) from 台湾 (Taiwan)! Another meaning for "tai wan" is 太晚, "too late." That's about right. It's only 9pm here, but it's 7am in Bozeman, and on the 14-hour flight across the Pacific I was only able to get the kind of sleep a 6'4" man can get in an economy class airplane seat, so I'm feeling every minute of that 7am.

I leave again for Hong Kong in 10 minutes, and get there at 11:30pm local time, where it will be about an hour before I can actually sleep. Hopefully being this tired now means I'll adjust to the jet lag quickly!

Not much else to say - just wanted to leave a note from Taiwan while I had the chance and let you know I've survived the first leg of my voyage.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb