The last supper in Sri Lanka (10)


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Western Province » Colombo
May 18th 2014
Published: May 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


After breakfast, we had free time to enjoy, so I decided to explore around the neighboring. While hanging around, I found a massage facility. Some friends and I decided to have massage. It was my first time to take a real massage. It was awkward but really interesting. I could relieve my fatigues of my body. After then we had lunch at local sea food restaurant. I could have delicious meal in a view of nice beach. After lunch, we reached the turtle hatchery center. I could see countless number of little baby turtles were growing. They were so cute and tiny. I could only touch them which were 3 days year old. They were really lovely. Also, I could see much larger sea turtles. They were cool and beautiful. However, I could also see disabled turtles. I was so sad to see those poor turtles. I hope them to live properly later in the ocean. After then, we moved to Colombo again. At last, in Colombo, I could many people walking along the street and many tall buildings. It was really good to see them again, and it was quite awkward to see them again. Inside the city, after we saw lots of foreign diplomats, we visited water-water temple. It was interesting that it was in the middle of the city. Furthermore we visited local Sri Lanka market and bought a lot. There were lots of products that I have never seen before. It was very great experience to shop in foreign local store. Finally we got to our last hotel of Sri Lanka in Colombo. It did not have fantastic view of nature as previous ones, but I could see fancy bright night of city in Sri Lanka. We had dinner in local Sri Lanka restaurant. Foods were really delicious and nice. I had really nice and fantastic last night in Sri Lanka.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb