1314 field trip to Sri Lanka!!!!! (1)


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Western Province » Colombo
April 22nd 2014
Published: May 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0






On April 21st, I went to Sri Lank with my friends and teachers of my school. We used Sri Lanka airline for the trip. It was quite interesting opportunity to use Sri Lanka airline. The most surprising and interesting thing that I saw in the plane was flight attendants. Especially, Female attendants wore Sri Lanka’s traditional costume which exposed their waists. At first, such costumes made me embarrassed but I got used to them. Meals in the plane were very great and tasty. After I spent about eight hours in the plane, finally, we arrived in Colombo, Sri Lanka. At the air port, I could feel atmosphere of India. Also, I could see mainly three languages which were English, Indian, and Sri Lanka’s own language. Whenever I saw those languages both, Indian and Sri Lanka’s own language, it should be really hard to read and write because the words resembled to pictures rather than letters. Sri Lanka had really humid and hot climate. When we got out of the air port, I could feel humid and moist air of the Sri Lanka. Then we rode a tour bus and went to our first schedule in Sri Lanka. On my way there, I was really excited about what I am going to be able to see and at in here. Also I hope good luck for the happy trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb