young people new place---need I go on?


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Central Province » Hatton
July 25th 2014
Published: July 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Lonely Planet:
“Endless beaches, timeless ruins, welcoming people, oodles of elephants, killer surf, cheap prices, fun trains, famous tea, flavourful food - need I go on? ” My answer is YESSSSS!This's my first time to sri lanka.

Sri Lanka also called Ceylon, is no exaggeration to say that she is a pearl in the Indian Ocean. She next to India, so many customs and eating habits are very similar with India; while also close to the Maldives, a lot of backpackers, will stay in Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka abounds sapphire, she has the world's largest sapphire. They also abounds Topaz, hardness is weak, but very cheap, very beautiful, like crystal.

Sri Lanka has two of the most beautiful train line, which is a section of the coast, is said to be "Spirited Away" sea train prototype;Another one is from Kandy to Nuwa Eliya, the legendary "Alice in Wonderland" place. Laugh :)Also, many famous black tea, including the Ceylon tea, for me,I like drink black tea so much!BTW,I was bought a lot here,LOL~Tea is no pollution here, taste very very great, and cheap, of course.As I know Lipton tea factory in here, but compared to local brands, I even can't see them in the shops.I like the people of Sri Lanka, with friendly and very honest, when I could not find the road, when I lose my way,there will be a large group of people to tell you how to to there~

A litter tips:

A.Visa

Sri Lanka to implement electronic visa for Chinese citizens ETA, $ 30 fee to apply for the www.eta.gov.lk, may receive a reply within 24 hours in general, you can print out to hand carry.

B.Traffic

a)Rent a car?Sri Lanka's road is not very good, most of them are one-way street, and some are bidirectional single line, in fact, if you are not familiar with the route, drive a car by yourself is not recommended.

b)train,http://www.seat61.com/SriLanka.htm and http://www.gic.gov.lk/gic/index.php?option=com_findnearest&task=train

you can find the time and the priz.

Necessary!!

Repellent liquid + long-sleeved pants --- a lot of mosquitoes around Sigiriya Lion Rock

Thick coats --- Horton Plains National Park in the morning is very cold; Moreover, the NUWARA ELIYA mountains,large temperature difference between morning and evening....







To be continued...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb