Day 9 in Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Suwon
April 18th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Seoul towerSeoul towerSeoul tower

This is what the tower looks like at night. It's like a state of the art masterpiece.
Today I woke up super late at 12pm. I was feeling very lazy and sad that this is the last day I will spend in Korea. I got dressed had breakfast (or lunch) in the hotel. I went over to Avenuel once again but this time I bought some bags and clothes. It was very expensive since it was in high end shopping centre. After shoppoing I went back to the hotel to put my stuff away and went donw the street to eat at around 3:30pm. I had black bean noodles and beef. I really like black bean noodles as well. It is one of my favourite Korean dishes along with the spicy rice cake. I then went to the Seoul world cup stadium. The stadium was constructed quite recently for the 2002 world cup in Seoul. The stadium was quite amazing to look at because of the size of the place even when it’s empty. I went back to the hotel at around 5:30pm had a shower and went out again at 7pm. I went back to the Seoul tower just to see what it looks like at night. The tower looks amazing at night. It was lit up
Han RiverHan RiverHan River

The water and the coloured lights from the birdge looks amazing.
with coloured lights and it changes colour, it was just very pretty sight. I then back to the Han river. There were lots of people at the bank of the Han river at night time. It was packed with people, especially young couples. The lights of the bridges were also very pretty. There were water coming out of the side of a bridge. I walked along the bank of the river enjoying the wonderful night view of the city. It was a bit sad knowing I have to leave tomorrow. It was getting late so I took a taxi back to the hotel and got packed up and ready to leave tomorrow morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb