Arrived in Korea today


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
September 2nd 2006
Published: September 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Pung Saeng School LogoPung Saeng School LogoPung Saeng School Logo

School logo of Pung Saeng taken hours after arrival to Korea. Doors lead to the Dorm area and trophy room.
Was greeted at the airport by InDong, one of the people from AUS who are training here.

I was promptly told that the south african, phillipines and thailand national teams are also training with the school (more fun for me).

Lucky for me, i was also told that there is no training until tomorrow afternoon (2:30)...so I have time to sleep and adjust.

The high school is approximately 1.5 hours from the airport, south east of Seoul central.

What hits you initially about this place is it is similar to both Singapore and Hong Kong - tropical and hot, and just as busy as Hong Kong.

Indong initally took me down the street to show me where to eat, buy drinks, etc. He also showed me where to have Dog if I wanted it.

I then came back to the dorm, and met all of the South African team yesterday, with one of them taking me round (Duncan).

He's shown me some places around the corner to eat and get drinks from, which are quite small but good.

Had my first meal (Bibimbap), much better than what they serve in AUS. The Kimchi
Soccer FieldSoccer FieldSoccer Field

School's Soccer field. I was unaware at the time, but Pung Saeng are renouned for there soccer players as well.
here is also hotter.

Thank god for the translation book, as despite my meager attempts at Korean, I am greeted with a puzzled look as to "what the hell are you saying"!

Thank god Duncan knows Korean, otherwise i would have starved by now. Trying to pick up as much korean from him as possible before he leaves on Monday.

Apart from that, getting heaps of sleep, and looking forward to the first training session, as well as some sight seeing.

I'll ping another blog later to describe the first day of training, as well as some photo's once I work out how!

Hope all is well is AUS. Weather here is mild/hot - bit like Singapore in the winter.

Cheers
C.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Training HallTraining Hall
Training Hall

4 Courts of Fun!


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb