Traveling Day!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
March 20th 2013
Published: March 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I'm leaving for South Korea! I am leaving at 8:04 AM on Sunday, June 9th at the Denver International Airport. I should get to Seoul, South Korea at 3:05 PM. I have a layover in San Fransisco for an hour. I'll probably find something to eat there. When I get there it will be the next day which is going to really confuse me. The flight costs $1,329 and I don't have to pay anything to check a bag in. The flight is supposed to be sixteen hours.. I don't know what I'm going to do for that long, probably sleep.

I have my passport and I don't need a visa because I'm not staying there for more than 90 days. The passport costs $135.

In order to get into South Korea I got four vaccines. The Tetanus/Diphtheria and Hepatitis A vaccines were required. The Typhoid and Hepatitis B vaccines were recommended so I got them just to be safe. The total cost of all the vaccines was $120.



The weather in South Korea is supposed to be warm in June. However, it could also rain a lot. I will avoid wearing tank tops and will probably wear T-shirts and shorts while I'm there. I will also bring some warmer clothes in case it gets cold suddenly.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb