Fun at the airport


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
October 30th 2011
Published: November 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Last few seconds of a Sanjo performance 14 secs
> The Incheon International Airport in Seoul has a Korean Cultural Center inside of the terminal. Who knew one could have so much fun while waiting to board their flight. There were live musical performances, craft centers, an exhibition hall, and gift shop.

I watched a traditional folk music performance (see the video clip below), made my own Hanji doll, and did some last minute shopping.

I had a great time in Korea these last two weeks. I hope to visit the motherland again soon! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Look what I made!Look what I made!
Look what I made!

The Incheon International Airport had a cultural center inside of the terminal. They had stations where you could make your paper crafts. I made a paper mache hanji doll wearing a hanbok.
My Hanji DollMy Hanji Doll
My Hanji Doll

Still a little wet from the glue. It should dry in the next day or two. Can't wait!


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb