Heading out on my world adventure!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
January 16th 2011
Published: January 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I almost got packed inside the backpack!




Well boys and girls, I was busy all day today helping my friends Nate and Jessie pack up all of their things for the big trip. Look for the picture of me where they almost packed me with their clothes on accident. I had to yell out, “Hey! I’m a passenger, not luggage!” They sure have big backpacks full of stuff. I’m glad I don’t have to carry one of those. Instead, I get to ride on the outside of one. Oh well, I just can’t wait to get to our first destination, Hong Kong, but first we have to fly over the big Pacific ocean!

We have a 14 hour flight to Seoul in South Korea, before we can make our way to Hong Kong. Since Hong Kong is so far away from Wisconsin, there is a very big time difference. Although it will be noon on Sunday for us, it will be midnight on Saturday after the Packer game for you. I hope they win! I’m awfully sad I won’t get to see the game, go Pack! Look for the pictures of me on the plane and in the airport with Nate and Jessie.

I can already tell Asia is going to be different. I got shrimp fried rice for breakfast on the plane instead of my usual Coco Puffs! At least they gave me some comfy slippers, but they didn’t exactly fit me. You’ll see what I mean.

Next stop, Hong Kong!



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb