"Passport Renewal" in Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
July 28th 2009
Published: July 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I took a very short trip to Seoul (my first time) and took a few photos. It was a fast trip with the sole (/"Seoul" HA!) purpose of renewing my passport.

My advice if traveling through Seoul: DO NOT DRIVE!! The first bit of the trip was pretty miserable. The GPS unit in my car broke about halfway there (very convenient timing) and I had only one map in a little tourist book measuring around 6" x 10" to map out a city with over 10 million people. Not much help. It took around 6 hours to drive there from where I live in Ulsan, but once I got there, I got lost and stuck in the RIDICULOUS traffic for another 3 hours before I found my hotel. It was a tiring trip. I also found out once I was there that Seoul has a great subway system with excellent range and good prices, and the train from Ulsan to Seoul is very reasonable, too. Live and learn.

The good part is that the passport issue went without a hitch (no line-ups!!) and I had some time to wander and take a few photos. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb