Waiting for connecting flight


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
January 6th 2006
Published: January 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am here at the Incheon airport in Seoul waiting for my Korean air flight to New York. There is a nice Yahoo internet cafe here that I am using to check my email.

Last night I went out to dinner with Will and one of her girlfriends at a nice Chinese restaurant. Her girlfriend is working on her master's degree in linguistics. We had a nice time. After leaving them, I called Wan and asked her to meet me for a final goodbye drink. We ended at a place called Radio City where they had live entertainment and a disco upstairs. Stayed there until about 2:30 am. Wan stayed there and she gave me a call when she left. I was hoping she would come over personally, but she never made it. Went back to the hotel, went for a 1 hour jog on the streets of Bangkok, and checked out at 5 am for my ride to the airport. My goal was to stay up in order to try to get my body clock back on USA time. I'll let you know if I works. Now I just feel tired and am not looking forward to a 13+ hour flight to New York.

The offer on my rental condo is proceeding. The potential buyer had it inspected and it looks like the hot water heater needs to be replaced for about $800. Such is life.

I may also be getting 2 offers on my Rollingwood condo. Time will tell on that one.

That's it for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb