I'm in love with Korea! :):):)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangnam-do » Yangsan
September 10th 2010
Published: September 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

fountain show fountain show fountain show

Yes, you know you will see pictures of me in there soon... :)
So today was another fabulous day at work... kids were awesome and lessons went well- I had three third grade classes today and I made up my own activity - I drew a replica of the picture of "Minsu, Mina", and a grocery store person in the grocery store but then added things that were not in the original pic 😊 The kids liked it and it got them talkin' 😊. Then Lara and I (my new friend and travel buddy- she's from San Diego and we met at the orientation last Tuesday) went to dinner at this really yummy place near my house. We then decided to take a walk and we just happened to walk near my school and so we (I, haha... and she agreed) thought it would be fun to go on the seesaws and swings at the deluxe playground at my school - the school's are all deluxe out here and the teachers are treated so well! I have my own office (that I share with my co-teacher and another teacher 😊. Everyone is sooooooooooooooooooooooo incredibly nice out here!!!!!!!!!! Lara was just telling me that she heard that you need to be prepared for the culture
fountain funfountain funfountain fun

the water goes to the beat of the music playing :)
shock when returning to America because you will miss the kindness you encounter on a daily basis out here... interesante... Then, we walked to Emart (Emartuh, as they say) because we heard that there's a movie theatre close by (which we found) and then we heard some drumming so we walked across a bridge to the park and came across a group of women sitting on the ground playing drums 😊😊😊 We watched this for a while and then ventured on because we heard more music coming from another part of the park, which turned out to be this amazingly fun looking water fountain show... which you can be a part of!! (play in the water) 😊 And you know I'm going to get in on this action next weekend- the fountain show is every night at 9 😊

I just finished grading 60 papers today - the sixth graders had a writing contest to see who will compete in the preliminaries to the national English writing contest and I wrote down a few cute lines....
"I want to be a vets. But I don't like wild animal. Example, wild cats, alligators. I don't like hamsters too. Because hamsters is too brutal." hahaa

A kid wrote about his dream of being a baker after watching a TV drama about a boy who grew up and became a famous baker... "So he try try try and try. Finally he is great baker. After watch TV Drama very very interesting about bread and I want to be a baker."

"I will make many friends to forevership." 😊

"But fall is sad season too. Just because. So I read books for forget sad feeling."

"English class is my love love my teacher." 😊

Advertisement



12th September 2010

This makes me miss living in Japan! ENjoy enjoy -- we miss you here, Andrea! XO Linda
27th September 2010

Awesome
So awesome you love Korea Andrea. It looks amazing I love your pics. They are so lucky to have you. Are you learning Korean quickly? Miss ya tons at Playschool. Much Love Dawn

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb