Latest obsession: 김범수 (Kim Bum Soo)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do » Pohang
September 26th 2011
Published: September 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

before the concertbefore the concertbefore the concert

very excited!! with my friend, lim
Saturday night, I went to a concert that affected me a lot.

김범수 (Kim Bum Soo) was AMAZING....

He's been on this reality TV show in Korea called "I Am a Singer" for about 5 months and he just finished his time on the show so now he's on tour all over the country.

Here's a sample of what he can do:

http://tvpot.daum.net/best/TvZone.do?type=mbcsinger#clipid=32569543

The show's concept is simple. Take 7 singers and give them weekly challenges. Audience members vote to keep their favorites. The rules have changed slightly since the show started, but that's the gist.

김범수 won a few times and his singing has really improved. I watched some really old clips of him from the early 2000s and it's very different. I mostly admire him because he's such a good singer: supported, controlled vocals, amazing interpretation. He's also a really energetic performer. Even his dancing has improved. He just works hard at what he does. I wish I had half the drive he does....

BEST concert I've been to this year (and I've been to a lot...). This was even better than Rain, and some friends know how much I love Rain,
after the concertafter the concertafter the concert

i decided to take the posters down from the lobby of the hall...i mean they don't have to advertise anymore since the concert was over
but 김범수 is at another level. Rain is a great dancer, but the singing could be better.

I got almost all of 김범수's albums over the weekend. I think I'm missing one or two more, but there's always internet shopping...hehehe. Please check him out!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb