Hello again.


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do
April 1st 2012
Published: April 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is my flagship blog for my new travelblog. Hello everyone! As you know I'm back in Korea after a 6 month hiatus. I spent my first two years in Bundang, and now I'm in Gwangju. Not the Gwanju in Jeolla-do, but the Gwangju in Gyeonggi-do. So far, so good. The area is nice enough. It doesn't have that fast paced feel of Seoul or that pretentious, but still exciting, feel of Bundang. Gwangju is more laid back. The populous seems to take it's time getting from one destination to another. There's no overcrowded bus stations or train stations. It's quite nice. But still, after coming from a relatively small city, I really like the fast paced, over-crowded metropolis that is Seoul, and I find my way on the 1113 bus into Seoul at least two weekends a month.

I'm not going to talk about my job, but to say that I'm really, really, really happy there. Everyone has been so nice and so welcoming. The owners have been incredible. The kids are awesome and fun. I have very little to complain about. As many of you know, my last job was an unmitigated nightmare. I feel so sorry for the poor souls that are still going through that hell, but they will get through it, and become better people for it. For now, that's all I will say about that.

Since I've been back, I've had to make a lot of adjustments. For one, I'm working full-time again. Trust me, I'm happy about that. I'm living on my own again, which is nice, but for now I have to get used to being alone a lot of the time. I'm officially a boyfriend again. That one might sound a little strange, but there was a six month geographical separation between me and my girlfriend. It went from about an hour and a half separation to a 7,000 mile separation to about a two hour separation. I really miss my family and friends a lot, and I hope that I get lots of visiters in the next couple of years.

My expectations on the future of this travelblog is to talk about whatever travels I can do in Asia these next few years, Korean baseball (one of my favorite things in this world), some American baseball, Korean food (I promised myself that I was going to be more experimental with the food this year), hanging out with friends on any random night, and whatever other trouble I get into.



I hope you guys read, and maybe even find some of my blogs somewhat entertaining.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb