Baseball, Beer, and Buddies...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Suji-gu
September 9th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

BaseballBaseballBaseball

The first inning.
I was able to make it to my first baseball game since leaving Korea. I have missed going to these and it was so awesome to get to go again. Even though it the end of the season and my team (the LG Twins) are not very good, it was great to be at the stadium again! I went with my buddies Dave and Jon. It was like the good ol' days! Haha... The game was amazing! It started off rough for the Twins when they got behind by 4 runs, but by the end of the game there was a triple and then a sacrifice fly that brought in the winning run. It was a really exciting game and a good game to come back to! To make this game even better my friends and I were on TV twice! Haha! I am hoping I can find the broadcast on line so I can post the video. All in all it was a fantastic game!

After the game my friends and I went to Apgujeong to go to a bar and sing some karaoke. And of course we had a beer or two. Haha. It was a pretty fun
SunsetSunsetSunset

Here's a sunset we saw during the game. It was a really nice day!
night.

My first week of teaching at my new school was pretty good. I’ve already received a lot of compliments about how parents and students already like me, so I must be doing something right. Haha. My work load is A LOT less then my last time around. I actually get some time off during the day and don’t feel completely exhausted by the end of the day. So far I am really happy with my situation here.

In a few weeks I will be moving into a brand new apartment. The owner/principal of my school had a building built for the teachers on my school. It will be nice to be in a brand new place. Although I do like where I am now and kind of wish I could stay. My place now has a lived in fee to it and it’s a decent size. Plus I don’t want to have to move all my shit again. Haha… Oh well, if this is all I have to complain about I am doing ok. Haha.

Anyways, as a new Monday approaches I am just relaxing my Sunday away. Until next time…


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

BaseballBaseball
Baseball

Towards the end of the game. LG won in the 12th inning. It was awesome!
Olympic ParkOlympic Park
Olympic Park

This is a view of the 1988 Olympic Stadium from the baseball stadium. Pretty cool!
SeoulSeoul
Seoul

Looking out over Jamsil (an area of Seoul)... The area where Olympic sports complex is.
YummyYummy
Yummy

Beer for the game. :)


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb