2008 World Body Painting Festival - Asia


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

When I drove down to Deagu in August for an inspection I noticed some banners up along the highway advertising "2008 World Body Painting Festival - Asia" and immediately told myself, "We are going to this."

So the last weekend in August Pearl and I drove down to Deagu to see what this festival was all about. It was quite the day, the weather was clear and mild, they had food vendors and merchants all set up outside the stadium, where the actual body painting was going on. Once inside the stadium each artist had their own booths so you can watch them paint.

At night the body painting contestants came out on stage in each category, face painting, air-brush/sponge semi pro, and finally was the pro division.

After the contestants, there was a body painting ballet show, which I think much more men would attend a ballet show if they were put on like this.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the pictures, and I hope nobody is offended by them.

Until next time.... "Hold 'em in the road"



Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb