Anniversary


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Cheongju
March 16th 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dream Eye CenterDream Eye CenterDream Eye Center

Last time!!! I love these ladies!
Things are coming to a close here in Korea. It's officially been ONE year since Jake and I landed in Seoul. It's funny to think about how nervous we were about teaching and training, and living in Korea. Five of our friends have left in the past 3 weeks! It's terrible and crazy that everyone's leaving at the same time! But we all came in together too and that was fun. We've gotten a couple new teachers as well, and that's been fun getting to know some new faces. After I leave every teacher at CDI will be male. The girl students aren't too excited about it.

It's quite strange thinking about leaving here. It's definitely a mix of emotions. I've decided every traveling experience turns out to be the same. You get excited to leave somewhere, you get there and you love it. You're so excited and you talk about and then at some point it becomes annoying. Things aren't as easy, some things don't make sense. You get excited to leave. As the departure date gets closer you decide you really like it there, you think you may miss it, and for a minute you think you don't
Saying GoodbyeSaying GoodbyeSaying Goodbye

Josh and Brittany left from Seoul!
even want to leave. But you leave....and then you do it all over again. And for me, this sums up traveling. I love it most of the time, hate it other times, but will always do it again.

So that's how I'm spending my time these days. Reflecting on my year here, doing some things for the last time, and thinking about the things I'll miss and the things I've learned. It's pretty nostalgic.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Coffee timeCoffee time
Coffee time

coffee shop in Insadong
CheongjuCheongju
Cheongju

the stream I cross everyday!


21st March 2011

Well put, Bet! I can't wait to see you in a couple of weeks but I know there are many emotions to experience before then. Good luck saying good bye; I'll be thinking of you! More adventures await!! Give Jake my love! Love you!
21st March 2011

I so know how you feel! Let me know when you get back in WA so we can meet up and get lunch or go on an adventure :)

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb