Weekend Staycation at Ramada Singapore @ Zhongshan Park (Oct 2013)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
October 19th 2013
Published: October 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 19th October 2013

In my final instalment of weekend staycations in Singapore, I decided to try out the new 4-star Ramada Hotel at Zhongshan Park in Balestier. It was raining heavily when I checked in on the afternoon of 19th October 2013. I was lucky in that the rain was quick enough to dissipate from the skies. In no time, I was happily doing my lap training at the spacious outdoor swimming pool. For sure, my room at level 10 did not disappoint as it was overlooking the peaceful Zhongshan Park and Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall.

For SGD161, this was not a bad deal in expensive Singapore even though the lacklustre service was certainly not worth its widely acclaimed 4-star ratings. I probably spent 80%!o(MISSING)f my time in the room within the confines of my reliable bed. The only time I got out was during meal times to check out the adjoining shopping mall in the evening.

The girls came by the next day for their morning dip. After which, we spent our Sunday afternoon exploring the peaceful neighbourhood before heading back to my usual Cold Storage. This was a nice weekend getaway for me even though I believed I would certainly stop all these expensive staycations together in Singapore in the future.

Time to head out of Singapore again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.34s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 77; dbt: 0.2579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb