Raffles Singapore Hotel


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
April 16th 2013
Published: April 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I sadly had to say goodbye to my Australian family and take the 7 hour flight to Singapore. When I arrived in Singapore I found it very hot and humid due to the fact that Singapore is very close to the Equator. I am staying at the world famous Raffles Hotel named after Thomas Stamford Raffles. It celebrated its 125th birthday last Year. It is one of the few colonial style buildings that remain in Singapore. I spent the remainder of the day looking round the hotel and then went for a swim in the pool which is on the roof of the hotel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb