Singapore 1960 @ the National Museum


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
June 19th 2010
Published: June 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After the wedding lunch and after my date with Renee, I still had sometime to spare before my stint at DC in the evening. I decided to pop by at the National Museum of Singapore where the "Singapore 1960" exhibition was taking place. Arriving at the newly constructed Bras Basah MRT Station, it took me a while before orientating myself in the not so familiar Bras Basah neigbourhood. A few others seemed lost as well as they approached the MRT staffs to direct them to their destination. The much media hype had certainly drew my curiosity even through the exhibits were ordinary enough to leave a lasting impression.

The sparsely decorated exhibition hall located at the Basement 1 of the museum should probably take about 20 minutes to complete. It was filled with familiar artefacts, photographs and books from the 1960s. Stopping by at the museum shop, I was glad to uncover some gift inspirations for Mr B. Nothing too expensive but I believe he should like it.

Dinner was at the Bras Basah foodcourt where I had a huge serving of the Fried Olive Rice. I needed to fuel myself before the show which would last for another 3 hours. Everything was over by 11.30pm. A long and fulfilling Saturday was spent within the CBD of Singapore.

Sorry that I missed the wedding toast as I needed to rush for my next appointment. But I'm sure that the hosts would understand as they were many others present to share their happiness.

I would probably meet them again till the next "yang seng" on 15th January 2011.

Advertisement



21st June 2010

Graet adventures!!
If you love touring in Singapore here there was a blog where you can be able to visit http://hotelwithheart.com/trip-advisor/. They had lots of Singapore hotel hot deals and best top tourist destination!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb