Touchdown - Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
October 17th 2008
Published: October 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke at 03:00, 05:00 and 06:00 then gave up trying to sleep by watchng a film...fell asleep during the film woke up later to discover that breakfast had already been served so called the steward who brought a lovely breakfast.

It's now 09:30 and we are about 40 minutes away from our Singapore, we are going to be there for 2 hours before flying on our onward journey.

After landing I made my way quickly to the Rainforest lounge where I produced my priority pass and gained entry into the lounge. Ignoring the food and free internet connection I made my way straight to the showers where I transformed from crumpled smelly passenger into something resembling slightly disorientated passenger. With my damp hair and newly changed clothes I felt revived even managing to tackle a bit of banana bread and juice.

After calling my parents and Stephen, I realised that I still had another hour to go. So in order to get the blood flowing it was an ideal time to explore the terminal, I walked to the furthest point and walked back to my gate slowly, it was like being in the metro centre...mmmm shopping heaven. I kind of went mad in the perfume shop and an oriental shop but soon ran out of time as my onward flight was waiting.

In the waiting lounge a couple of passengers from my section noticed me, we no2dded to each other acknowledging that we were of the tough breed and were going all the way through and that the wimps had disembarked at Singapore. I asked them how long the flight to Sydney was "only another 7 hours to go we are over the worst" they said.

I managed to find my lovely bolt hole called 24k and waited to meet my fellow passenger, sadly he was not as enthusiatic to meet me as I was and grunted at my offer of an extra strong mint so I nicknamed him grunt the neanderthal man.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb