Arrival in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Tiong Bahru
August 2nd 2013
Published: August 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So I made it to Singapore in one piece. Flew Des Moines to Denver, Denver to Tokyo, Tokyo to Singapore. Had a long and very boring layover in Denver because the Tokyo flight was delayed three hours. The only problem was my layover in Tokyo was only two hours. I was convinced there was no way I was going to catch my flight to Singapore but lucky for me I wasn't the only one who was going to Singapore so they held the plane an extra hour. Singapore Changi airport was impressive from what little I saw. Spotlessly clean with easy to read signs everywhere. Very efficient. Quick cab ride later and I'm at my hostel. From what I've seen of the city it's clean, quiet, and organized. I have to keep reminding myself to look right first, then left before crossing the street since their traffic drives on the opposite side. Only one close call so far though. Posts will get more interesting as things progress.

Advertisement



3rd August 2013

Always look on the right sides of life!! "whistles"

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb