Singapore Sling


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Raffles Marina
August 7th 2009
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bunny shopBunny shopBunny shop

They sold small cooked bunny rabbits..just joking it was a bakery
It was a good morning...a very good morning... the hotel not only had free breakfast..but they had baked beans on toast!!! Something I hadn't had for a very long time. It was a very nice start to the day...Unfortunately I then had to check out of the lovely hotel and move to the cheaper hostel. The hotel was included in the tour I was on, but now I was back to being on my own and the smaller budget. The hostel ( called the Fernloft) was lovely. Really cheap only £10 per night for shared/mixed dorm with locker. It also included hot showers and free toast..bonus.

That evening I went with two German girls (from the tour) and 2 Americans (from the hostel ) to Raffles hotel to have a Singapore Sling cocktail. The Loft bar was where it was invented. The cocktail was delicious. I had to go home after one drink as I had a bad cold.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The floor at the Long barThe floor at the Long bar
The floor at the Long bar

Covered in peanut shells


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb