The getting there


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
April 30th 2013
Published: May 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Had a 4 hour stopover at Singapore. Changi International Airport has not been voted best in the world 4 times for no reason - after having a little nap in theĆ­r 'Sleep Zone' I had a wander around the butterfly garden and then got my first dose of Asian sun for quite some time in the Cactus Garden - all for free public use without leaving the confines of the airport. I then made use of the Terminal 1 roof terrace pool ($13USD) - it was wonderful, and there is a bar too!! I'd have happily paid twice the price I found myself thinking as I swam my widths in the cool clear water with the sun beating down on me. There are worse ways to wait for ones connecting flight!



With the shops, restaurants, gardens, Koi pond and pool - Changi International Airport could pass as a holiday destination in itself!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0864s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb