Nurture Spa & Antonio's


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Tagaytay
September 18th 2007
Published: December 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After more than 3 years of working in the hotel industry, I decided to call it quits. Val & I are ready for a new life adventure. Val's going to the USA to apply for her residency, while I join the nearby IBM call center. As soon I resigned, I had a month vacation before joining my new company. Val & I spent quality time at our favorite nearby vacation destination - Tagaytay. We first had lunch on our favorite super-size back rib restaurant ... the Boutique. After lunch, we checked in at Nurture Spa wherein we stayed in one of their cottages which has its own massage area, bathtub but no tv! TNurture Spa also have nipa huts available but I don't encourage staying there because you have to go down the ladder of the hut to get to the bathroom and it was raining and basically, it is too rustic for our taste. We had body massages and had our meals in their restaurant. It was just okay though they have this amazing teriyaki vinaigrette dressing which they sell. The next day, we had a late check-out and just took our time until we waited for our ultimate Antonio's Dinner date. Thankfully it was Tuesday so we were able to get a reservation. We arrived in Antonio's at around 530pm and we waited for about 30 minutes for them to open. The place was sublime! So many perfect nooks and crannies for pictorials and proposals. I ordered duck while Val ordered their sampler. Each entree is around P1600 includes salad, soup and dessert. The food is heavenly! It is like finding a French fine dining establishment with ultra-polite waiters and beautiful linen in the middle of Tagayaty. Val will be leaving for the US a few days from now so i'll be home alone. I'll be spending more time with family and friends so most of my activities will be posted on http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=12576&id=524331937 and multiply. I'm going to miss you baby!



Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Antonio's patioAntonio's patio
Antonio's patio

Dinner Time!


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb