Waiting for Summer to Happen


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Mindoro » White Beach
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

White Beach, Puerto GaleraWhite Beach, Puerto GaleraWhite Beach, Puerto Galera

enjoying the sunset :)
Summer is about to arrive. For Filipinos, its a time when decisions have to be made whether to hie up to the cool mountains or bask in the sweltering heat in one of the many beaches of the Philippines. I usually have a hard time deciding where to go since I love the cool mountain breeze and waking up to see for everywhere, and I'm also a trying-hard beach bum hehe.

Last year, I was able to travel to a couple of places, some familiar and some new to me. I've been visiting White Beach Puerto Galera every year for the last 3 years, and this year will be no exception. I missed going to Baguio last year, though. I made a promise to go up to Baguio at least once a year, because I really love the laid back lifestyle, not to mention they are blessed with a cool climate we Manila people cannot enjoy without the help of our trusted air-conditioners. So this year, hopefully I can go back to Baguio for a short sabbatical.

Anyway, these are the places I went to last 2007. Hopefully, I'll get to travel more this year 😊




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

not quite tanned yetnot quite tanned yet
not quite tanned yet

basking in the sun at White Beach
happy to be in Puerto Galerahappy to be in Puerto Galera
happy to be in Puerto Galera

sun, sea and sand and friendly people!
river raftingriver rafting
river rafting

@ Hacienda Escudero
Tagaytay overlookingTagaytay overlooking
Tagaytay overlooking

cool and windy!
Bag of Beans TagaytayBag of Beans Tagaytay
Bag of Beans Tagaytay

delicious food and scrumptious pastries!


15th March 2008

Great Photos
Your photos are really nice. Especially the river rafting shot. You are a very pretty woman and your smile makes the background scenery look even more beautiful. Keep writing your blogs and, by all means, please keep uploading those outstanding pics.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb