'till we meet again ! Paalam !


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
March 24th 2010
Published: March 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Philtranco busThe Philtranco busThe Philtranco bus

You can find Philtranco bus at the arrival area
My flight to KL was scheduled at 11:40 AM. Considering Clark’s airport distance and the traffic, I decided to go very early. I left my friend’s house at 5 o’clock, look for a tricycle ( yes, still 7 pesos even in that early morning ! ), took a jeepney to the highway ( another 7 pesos ) and supposedly try to find a jeep going to Pasay (for Philtranco bus terminal). The thing was, the jeep from Sucat highway to Pasay will only be available at 5:30 A.M. Ooppss...

I asked around and I found out there is a jeepney from Alabang that will pass thru Sucat going to Pasay. I took the said jeepney ( and paid 24 pesos ) and was dropped to the Philtranco terminal exactly at 6 A.M. I was on time for my bus ride. I paid 350 pesos for the bus and got into Clark at around 8:30 AM.

I spend my last minutes in Manila eating my favorite hotdog ( yes, tender juicy ! hahaha). Paid 600 pesos for terminal fee.Got to the boarding room and departed to KL.

Arrived quite early at KL, looked around at the duty free shops.
Last bite !Last bite !Last bite !

I am gonna miss thses terder juicy hotdogs
Got to my flight to Jakarta and arrived at 8:45 PM. Good thing there was still DAMRI bus available. I rode the DAMRI bus and paid Rp. 20,000,- and arrived at Gambir at around 11 o’ clock. So, Jakarta - finally I am back !

Note and suggestions :

1. I noticed only Airasia in KL is strict in implementing their baggage policy. Jakarta and Manila airports is more considerate on this . So, you can have as many as hand carry baggage -as long as you don’t pass thru KL .

2. DAMRI bus to Gambir is still available until 11 PM. I am not sure for another destinations but i guess it’s pretty much the same.

3. You can buy DAMRI ticket bus at the ticket booth or simply just pay inside the bus.




Total costs : estimated at around Rp. 2.500.000 - Rp 3.000.000,-


Conclusion :

1. Trip to the Philippines is WORTH it, as long as you don’t stay in Manila for long. Look for destinations such as Palawan ( Coron, for instance) and I am sure you will definitely enjoy the whole experience. Always
Hello Jakarta !Hello Jakarta !Hello Jakarta !

The DAMRI bus
travel in group ( for at least 4 person), so you can divide the cost .

2. I have heard statements that once you visited Coron, you will find other beaches less amusing. I find that to be quite true—but let’s see what i will discover on my next trip. Who knows? Mabuhay ang Pilipinas ! 😊





Advertisement



29th March 2010

Mabuhay indeed!
Loved your closing words yantz... Mabuhay and Pilipinas! he he :D

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb