Trek to Mt.Pinatubo


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Luzon » Tarlac
June 16th 2012
Published: June 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm the type of person who really doesn't mind to hike a long way if the view at the end of the trail is all worth it and breath taking. For this reason, hike to Mt.Pinatubo has been enjoyable for me. I've been here twice - one time with my sister and the other time with a very close friend. My sister loves photography, so she'll always take any chance to travel so she can take a lot of really nice pictures. The first time, I went to Mt.Pinatubo, the trek just took about 1.5 hours. This doesn't include the bumpy 4x4 ride... but nevertheless..I enjoyed it. During the bumpy ride, I realized that before Mt.Pinatubo became a tourist attraction in the Philippines, it first erupted and it's ashes even reached as far as Metro Manila. It's amazing though how the place was transformed and is now being enjoyed by many adventurers. At the end of the trail, you'll see the crater of Mt.Pinatubo.. the view is breath taking.. and the hike is really worth it. You can swim there..the blue green water is not so cold but it's just the right temperature. You can also take a boat to further explore the crater. Overall my first trip to Mt.Pinatubo is very much worth it. You may visit http://travelfactor.org for the itinerary that we took.



My second trip to Mt.Pinatubo is also very much enjoyable. The trek was longer though.. it took us 3 hours.. but I really don't mind since I enjoyed the company of my friend... To sum up, it's a place where mountain and water people can spend a day and appreciate nature and also appreciate each other...


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb