Cebu- Simala First Trip


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu
September 15th 2012
Published: September 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A friend posted a picture of this church somewhere in cebu. It was diffferent from what i've seen and so i went there on my own last year-2011.

From Cebu City, I make my way to Southbound Bus Terminal and ask locals.Got on the right bus and befriended my seatmate. The trip was about an hour and half and my new friend helped me where to get off the bus and directions to this simala church. Walking to the tricycle station I meet a couple who were going there at the same time. They were really nice! It turns out that they go there every year and so I asked if I could tag along, they said yes.

We got there and indeed the church was not one i've seen before. There are stairs that goes up to the the chapel of sort at the 2nd or 3rd level. Honestly , I couldn't tell how many floors there is. After that, we came to this hallway with statues of Mama Mary from different countries, on different costumes. Also petitioners left notes,medals, pins of achievements, even walking sticks for the wishes that was granted to them by going there. I was told by the couple that it was not like it was now. It seems the chapel grew. More stairs are added and floors too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb