Boracay, Baby


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Boracay
July 10th 2010
Published: July 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My first time travelling alone - without parental supervision 😱 - was when I turned 15. I went to Boracay, the summer capital of the Philippines. I was beyond excited; feeling all independent and grown-up, and I felt really happy that the people I got to travel with were my super close cousins. I enjoyed my stay at Boracay because of the white beach. It has the best beach in the world. The sand in Boracay is purely white and fine, and the water is cool and not that deep. If you love to party then this is the perfect place for you. "Bora", as most partygoers call it, hosts some of the grandest and glitziest parties in the country. Aside from partying, there are so many water sports that you can also try like Scuba Diving, Island Hopping, Kayaking, Jet Skiing, Fly Fish, Parasailing and Skim Boarding. You can also ride the ATV and go up hill and see the whole of Boracay. All in all, I can say that it was a really memorable trip, not only from enjoying this top tourist destination, but mostly from the fun I've had enjoying it with my cousins. When I flew back to Manila, I was still on a high. Manila could be fun-ila, but it isn't Bora. After all, whatever happens in Bora, stays in Bora.


Travel Tips:
Where To stay: Red Coconut, Discovery Shores, Tides, Shangrila Boracay
What to eat: Aria, Bamboo Lounge, D’Talipapa
Where to Party: Hey Jude, Cocomangas, Juice
What to do: Para Sailing, Fly Fish, Skim Boarding, Island Hopping
What to buy: pucca shells bracelets, anklets, souvenir shirts,



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



12th July 2010

Boracay- one of the best party islands
If you're planning to go to Asia, traveling to the Philippines should be included in your list of destinations. And the Boracay Islands is of the best places to go to here with its With a mix of world- class beaches, adventure activities and countless resorts and all- night partying.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb