Diving Day


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Bohol » Tagbilaran
February 25th 2011
Published: October 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Chinese lady lying on the front of the boatChinese lady lying on the front of the boatChinese lady lying on the front of the boat

she was the one that stole "vegetable" from the ocean
This morning we took the slowest trike ever to Alona beach. It almost didn't make it up the hill what with three passengers -- Ronald and I in the seats and some lady sitting behind the driver on his motorcycle. Luckily we made it there by 8:15 with just enough time to order sandwiches to go and for me to try on a wetsuit. We got in a little boat that took us to our big boat and headed off. Our first dive was at Diver's Heaven, the second at Black Forest, and the third I think at Marine Sanctuary and they were really nice dives though throughout the day nobody really knew what was going on, The divemasters didn't really explain anything to us about hand signs or what we were going to be doing, so it was pretty disorganized. I didn't end up doing the third dive because it had gotten cold and rainy and I decided my money would be better spent on a different dive site. I think I liked the people and company better in Koh Tao, but the location better in Alona. Also I was pretty shocked when the Chinese woman came out from her
Balicasag islandBalicasag islandBalicasag island

our three dive sites surround this island
dive with something green in her hand, picked up a small ball and said, "vegetable' and then ate it. I couldn't believe the divemaster allowed that.

So after we got back I rinsed off and then we went to their cafe inside to use their wifi and buy some snacks and drinks. Their daiquiri was strong and good! I was impressed! The "nachos" were interesting, though, with the melted cheese served on the side for dipping...

The receptionist told us that everyone has wifi via satellite so if the weather isn't very good, neither is the signal -- bad news for Ronald who needed to talk to his boss about continuing full time or part time. Anyways, we left to find a call center and after that had dinner on the beach. It was really nice, but definitely a pricier vacation spot. This time it was late when we wanted to go home so instead of paying 300 for a trike, we took another offer for 200 and hopped on the back of some dude's motorbike.

There I went out to search for beer and found a place not too far away that sold big bottles for 60 or 70 depending on if you had your own bottle or not. I didn't, so I paid 70 and decided to bring the bottle back the next day for my deposit money. Tomorrow we're off to the Chocolate Hills and the Tarsier sanctuary in Corella.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb