TRAVEL STORIES - WELCOME TO QUARTERMAINE"S WORLD


Advertisement
Pakistan's flag
Asia » Pakistan » Balochistan
April 29th 2010
Published: April 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BALOCHISTANBALOCHISTANBALOCHISTAN

Enjoying a quiet moment in rural Balochistan in Pakistan
Welcome indeed!

I'm a world traveller, mainly on business in the field of economic and rural development, principally in Asia, but other places too. I get to go to exotic places (like here in the Balochistan province of Pakistan) and someone else usually pays!

I've visited more than 50 countries over the 30 years I've been in this game, so I thought that some of my experience could be useful to other people as I trek around, sometimes in 5 star hotels and business class, sometimes in a village via a donkey cart.

If you are interested in my work as a development professional, check out my site at FoodWorks

I'm also a physical fitness fanatic and those things are at Fitness

A full business profile is on the networking site at:

LinkedIn and you can get there from the other sites also.

And you can contact me by email at: travel@quartermainesworld.com

Welcome to Quartermaine's World!

Geoffrey James Quartermaine Bastin

Advertisement



6th May 2010

Picture
Love the picture in Balochistan! Very Savvy
10th April 2011
BALOCHISTAN

Nice Hat
I like the hat Geoff...No pictures of the job in Cambodia?
10th April 2011

Thanks Bob.... No, this blog is only from April 2010 and reports current travel. No old history.

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 18; qc: 142; dbt: 0.1158s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb