Visiting Durbar Square.


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Durbar Square
October 24th 2009
Published: November 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post


Durbar square is an architectural challenge compared to its vicinity. Mostly pagodas, varying in shapes and heighth, mostly showing carved explicit scenes on wood and colorful painted doors.

The only spot that still stains my memories with bitter about that square was that poor little Kumar goddess. I had seen many postcard of that goddess girl but I never could have imagined the distress I have seen in the eye of the girl that showed up at her balconny during my visit of her « palace ».




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Durbar SquareDurbar Square
Durbar Square

An overview
Palace of ?????Palace of ?????
Palace of ?????

That 's where that poor child I wrote about can be seen.
The DoorsThe Doors
The Doors

Colorful, isn't it


Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb