It's a tough job but someone has to do it... Part 10


Advertisement
Maldives' flag
Asia » Maldives » Male Atoll
December 23rd 2012
Published: December 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

CHRISTMAS WISHES FROM THE MALDIVES...

So I'm sat in reception (as opposed to the bar...) amidst a million twinkly fairy lights that really do prove Christmas is well and truly here... only two sleeps till Santa comes - there is a joke in there somewhere but it's a bit too rude to put on the blog...
I hope everyone, wherever you are in the world, has a peaceful and safe Festive Season - I really will be thinking of you all in the cold while I'm sunning myself in 32c...
In saying that I maybe shouldn't be quite so full of myself... after my last blog we had a few days of torrential rain - it also actually felt cold!!
I never ever thought that I would wear a hooded sweatshirt in the Maldives... but I did - the temperature dropped down to the mid twenties and it felt decidedly chilly... The speedboat trips to and from the airport were definitely a bit hairy at times and the usually beautiful Indian Ocean looked very unwelcoming and a tad sinister.
This week has involved quite a lot of partying and very little else... My colleagues and I ventured off to Meeru (another island...) for our Crimbo Jolly and jolly good it was too - it was fab to finally meet the whole team and due to rain stopping play the bar had our full attention - it held some peeps attention for longer than others though so thanks guys for the very sensible conversations on the veranda at 4am - you lot are the best!
Last night in the bar on Hudhuran there was a Russian take over bid for the Karaoke... it was a really good night though and everyone got into the Christmas spirit - literally! The Brits tend to be quite reserved so good on the Russians for getting up there and belting out songs in Russian that no one had heard of... except he Russian rep and all her merry followers...
Congratulations go to the sole Brit who tried and sadly failed to launch a counter attack! And no it wasn't me LOL
Like I said this week has been about partying... The gym had no chance... The mosquitoes obviously don't like rum (note to self - drink more of it...) as I've only had a couple of new bites this week and the tan only got a bit of a top up as part of the morning after recovery process.
The couple of pics I've added are of our Crimbo Jolly so I hope you like them and agree that we look suitably festive.
Finally I would just to like to wish you all the very best of all you wish for yourselves over the Christmas and New Year celebrations - and I hope 2013 will be a fab year for you all.
Have fun and be good - else you'll be on the naughty list!!
Christmas Love from Tallulah xxxx



Advertisement



23rd December 2012

Love the Chrimbo pics (and love your outfit). Hope you have a fabulous Christmas and I hope that 2013 is gonna be a fantastic year for you. LUBNLT xox
24th December 2012

christmas wishes
Glad to hear you are in good spirits (inside & out) we wish you a very merry christmas - keep up the good work! x
24th December 2012

If you think all of us dodging the rain, floods and sheer miserable COLD in good ol' Blighty envy you ... you're, er, absolutely correct!! Thanks for all these most entertaining blogs - they're always a great read! Have a lovely Christmas, and may 2013 (I mean all of 2013, not just May!) be a wonderful one for you! xxx

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0956s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb