The Frog (fish) prince


Advertisement
Maldives' flag
Asia » Maldives » Ari Atoll
March 5th 2012
Published: March 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Dawn arrives as the alarm clock goes off at 7:15 (yes I know we're on holiday but the dive boat waits for no man) Still time for a decent breakfast (but I don't recommend vanilla yoghurt and all bran - it's an age thing !) Then off to catch the boat for the first proper dive.

45 minutes later I'm leaping off the side of the dhoni and descending to the wreck of the MV Madivishu. A great dive with plenty to see including a 4 foot shark and my first ever frog fish. It was also the first time with my camera so and I hope to have pictures with this blog shortly (if I can work out how to load them !)

I'm back at the resort by 12:30 and the rest of the afternoon is spent doing nothing!

Dinner at the Sunset Restaurant was excellent, tomorrow it's an even earlier start as it's a two tank dive, boat leaves at 8:15!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bat FishBat Fish
Bat Fish

A personal favourite
Cornet FishCornet Fish
Cornet Fish

On top of the wreck


Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb