Cameron Highlands


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
March 25th 2010
Published: July 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Boh Tea PlantationBoh Tea PlantationBoh Tea Plantation

We made it.
“8 Hours to Cameron Highlands from Taman Negara” said the kind women behind the information counter. “8 Hours?!! And how much is it I asked tentatively?” It was 90 Ringott, with a discount it came to 80 (about $25). I blanched visably. I had paid the same for day tours in Thailand and Malaysia had so far been cheaper. But as it seems there was no other way to go, we flipped a bitch from our brief stay in the Rain forest and Taman Negara and headed off. A painfully slow curving 7 hours later the views that passed us by were spectacular. I had never seen anything like the tea plantations in Cameron Highlands and they became one of my favorite places. The plantations cover the hills and snuggle next to forests. Quaint houses and villages with signs for strawberry tea and scones line the streets.

A grin came over me as we rode the last leg up a hill to a charming homy guesthouse with gardens and patios and couches and grass. I thought, “I could stay here for awhile.”

Today we go try and save 50 Ringott and do the tour ourselves up on a hike and through the tea plantations. It should involve some serious walking.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb