Kuala Lumpur Airport


Advertisement
Published: October 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sitting back and relaxing in the Plaza Premium Lounge at Kuala Lumpur Airport. Arrived just after 5am Malaysian time and the place was deserted. So I decided to take advantage of an early morning shower. After asking around I found the housekeeper who kindly gave me a key to Shower Room Three. She had walked passed me earlier and I thought she heard my conversation and walked away. I soon learnt her English wasn't too good. The shower room was clean and modern and fully equipped with fluffy white towels, hair dryer, shampoo and toothpaste. But I couldn't find the soap. I decided to lather up with shampoo, before realising the hair conditioner was actually shower gel. The water was only lukewarm, but it was such a relief to stand under a running shower after a long flight.

I then made my way to the breakfast buffet for a choice of cereal, baked beans, rice, sausages and some small fried balls. I chose the cereal and baked beans. Thought I'd better stick to the food I was familiar with as I have another long flight ahead of me.

The lounge has a Barista, but I chose an English breakfast tea. One thing I can say is its worth going back for a second cuppa on Malaysia Airlines...and a second cuppa is offered.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb