Kuala Lumpur - Home


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » China Town
February 21st 2013
Published: February 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I thought I'd do another post; although the 'backpacking' has finished...for now.

I'm really enjoying life in KL and have settled in well.The people here are friendly, the culture very different and the food, well, repetative :-)

We spend most evening around Merdeka Square, where there is always some type of event on. Little like a mini party in the park.

This weekend, we are taking the night train from KL Sentral out of the city and into the hills. We are on a volunteering programme to help clean a cave. We are staying overnight and come back saturday evening.

Something a little different :-)

Not much else has happened. I work daily 11-7 and the job is great. I'm truly loving it. My colleagues are great. We have a girl from the Phillipines, A girl from Nigeria, A guy from Iran and another guy from Malaysia. So we are a real internation bunch. Lunch is spent at Sanfrancisco Coffee Shop, like a Starbuck's and beleive me, it's just as expensive!

Right now I wouldn't change things for the world. Since August I've had an amazing adventure and life is only getting better.

I'm happily settled with an amazing guy, I have a great job and am loving spending my life in a new country.

It's definitely good to step out of your comfort zone every once in a while...you never know what's round the corner.

Love to all

xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1128s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb