2012 KL F1 GP


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

March 22nd,



One day city tour



Patronas Twin Tower - got up really around 6am just to make sure I get there on time to get limited tickets to go up to Twin Tower Skybridge, got the ticket for 18:30 tour , the last tour in the day, waited in line for almost 45 mins to finally get it. The Twin Tower from outside looks marvelous!! Since F1 was on for the weekend, everywhere I see there were Mercedes F1 cars, since they are sponsored by Patronas, so not surprised that they are so popular in KL; next..



KL Tower - Since the Twin Tower tour was at afternoon, so decided to go to KL tower for a view first. comparing to Twin Tower, KL tower is less popular to tourist, but i like it, there was a small culture village in front of KL tower, very special. Went up to KL tower, the weather was great and the view was fantastic ... a different angle to look at Twin Tower... KL tower reminded me of the Shanghai's TV tower which for me is indescribably special !



Next Stop...



China Town - This was the first time going to a China Town, feeling pretty good. The temperature was really high... i felt like I can be melt any moment.. took a taxi about 15 mins from KL tower, wola i was at the China Town. Like I imagined it would be, there were lanterns everywhere left from Chinese New Year I guess, or I wonder they were always there regardless whether there was any festival? Walk inside, there were shops along both side of the street, selling all kinds of stuff, clothes, fake brand bags, binaculors... found a small restaurant along the roadside, since I was at the China Town, then trying the Chinese Food was a must !! The food though not like what I had expected, not really that Chinese style any more, guess have been localized along the years...



Escaping from the hotness... I left China Town, thinking of heading somewhere with trees or natural sites... so headed to all those parks, butterfly parks, bird parks and national museum..



Butterfly Park



Many butterflies, all kinds of butterflies.. but not a big fan of those... coming here just to cool myself for a while..





Bird Park



not far from Butterfly park, walking distance, 15 mins walk, not long , but it did feel a long walk when especially walking with temperature at 33 degree...



Bird park was definitely worth coming. It says it's the world's biggest covered bird park... went inside, see a lot of very strange birds, some of them were just standing under trees fighting for foods, not afraid of tourists at all... some of them were kept in the cage.. For the first time in my life I saw real ostrich, they are huge and tall birds.. and funny discovery was that they only have two toes... only two, that is amazing, they only have two toes but they can run so fast and steady... amazing !!



Got a temporary sprayed on tattoo on my wrist and ankle.. pretty, thinking of getting a real tattoo on my ankle.. it's kind of weird to know that there was tattoo stuff in a bird park, right? but they do have it.



Too hot, too exhausted.. heading back to hotel.. got a nap which lasted a bit longer than necessary... which resulted in that I missed the Skybridge tour at Twin Tower 😞 .... a big disappointment...





March 23rd



Sunway Lagoon - Crazy, Fabulous adventure



The only reason I went to Sunway Lagoon was that they have bungee jump !!! Yep , I always wanted to do it!



Sunway Lagoon is the adventurous park, they have all kinds of crazy and fun stuff, manmade wave for suffering, reverse bungee jump, ATV track, go karting



Got up to a really high bridge over the lake and that's where I was about to do bungee jump. I think it's about 80 meters high.. didn't really feel anything until the moment I sit down and a bunch of guys doing their prep work.. my hands started sweating, heartbeats like crazy.. eventually I made it to the jumping deck, i was standing on the deck for about 15 mins, just couldn't jump, so scared, everyone lying down there at the manmade beach were looking up and shouting "jump, jump...", of course my jump draw a crowd of people gather at the bridge watching and same time chanting "jump...." , keep talking to myself- just let go, enjoy it , probably just 2 seconds then it's done, but still couldn't ... suddenly just a click in my mind, and suddenly I felt so peaceful at heart and mind, and.... i jumped... the first two seconds of free fall, felt like I am flying, so free, couldn't feel more free... scary? yes, but more of feeling of freedom... until I feel the pull from the string... it was so beautiful ... I am glad I did it, and i will do it again in the future, only higher...





F1 GP SAT & SUN



SAT Qualifying - extremely happy, for my favorite driver Luis Hamilton win the pole, really looking forward to the race on Sunday.



SUN race - extremely disappointed, for my favorite driver once again disappointed me by losing his pole and come third...





All in all KL trip was fantabulous and I am addicted to traveling now !! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb