An annoying room mate and over to Mukah


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sarawak » Sibu
May 26th 2011
Published: May 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

A town by the sea


Having booked a taxi to the bus station for 630 to catch a bus to Mukah, about 3hrs north of Sibu, at a time no one knew of cause, telling this the guy in the room the night before I thought nothing of it. Well at 520am he woke me up to tell me the time and asked 'if I should be up now'! Politely I told him I had an alarm set, two minutes later 'did I want a cup of tea' no I'm not getting up yet I don't need too! Two minutes later 'I think I've heard your friends up and talking'! They weren't getting up till 6 why won't you let me sleep? Gave up, got in the shower and got ready. Then Charlie and Chris got up at 610 they were still asleep at 520! Anyway got everything ready then went to double check I had everything before I got in the taxi and he says he's already double checked! Time to walk away and breath I think.
Luckily the bus left for Mukah at 730 and after trouts had helped us out of the car then mostly lost interest when they realised we were going to Mukah, the one left took our bags and told us to pay over there! Was easy I suppose.
Mukah is a small town on the river mouth so we were able to stay on the river and visit the beach. Having been told the beach was like Hawaii along with our togs and towels we were surprised when we arrived to a very polluted and dirty beach with the sea not very appealing to look at. However the town its self is a nice place to relax, the locals are great so friendly and helpful and we found a fantastic restaurant on the river edge where we ate dinner both nights.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb